top of page


CALEA accreditation.jpg
NCCHC accreditation.png
ACA accreditation.jpg

The Frederick County Sheriff's Office is a recipient of the Triple Crown Award. The Triple Crown Award is presented by the National Sheriff’s Association to Sheriff's Offices who achieve simultaneous accreditation from the Commission on Accreditation of the American Correctional Association, The Commission on Accreditation for Law Enforcement (CALEA) and the National Commission on Correctional Health Care (NCCHC).

The Frederick County Sheriff’s Office received this award in 1999.

We are the only Triple Crown Award winner in the state of Maryland and one of only 71 sheriff’s agencies in the United States to have achieved the Triple Crown Award.

The Adult Detention Center has continued to receive the NCCHC award since 1983. 

The Frederick County Sheriff's Office continues to receive CALEA accreditation and has since 1998.

For more information about our Accreditations,

contact our Accreditation Coordinator:

Julia Gilroy


bottom of page