Law Enforcement Bureau

Lt. Colonel Scot Hopkins, Law Enforcement Bureau Chief, oversees the Law Enforcement Bureau, which consists of the Administrative Services and Operations Divisions, as well as Polygraph, and the Office of Policy and Compliance & Accreditation.

Operations Division

The Operations Division is commanded by Major Troy Barrick. Most of the sworn law enforcement deputies work in this division that consists of Patrol Operations, Special Operations, and Judicial Services.

Patrol Operations - Capt. Jeff Eyler, Commander
  • Patrol Teams

  • Honor Guard

  • K-9 Program

  • Community Deputies

  • School Resource Officers

  • Pro-Active Criminal Enforcement (PACE) Team

  • Traffic Unit

  • Civil Order & Firearms Surrender Programs

Special Operations - Capt. Jason Null, Commander
  • Crime Analysis

  • Criminal Investigations Section

    • Internet Crimes Against Children​

    • Fugitive Unit

    • Property & Persons Crimes

    • Victim Services

    • Sex Offender Registry

  • Evidence Unit

  • Pawn Unit

  • Narcotics Investigations Section

  • Crisis Negotiation Team

  • SWAT

Judicial Services - Lt. John Benner, Commander
  • Civil Process Unit

  • Court Security Unit

Administrative Services Division

The Administrative Services Division is commanded by Major Tim Clarke. This division consists of fiscal services, personnel services, training services, support services, fleet management, technology, and homeland security.

Personnel Services
  • Background / Recruiting

  • Police Information Specialist

  • Records Section

Fiscal Services
  • Agency Property Management

  • Billing Coordination

  • Budget Development and Management

  • Capital Improvement Projects

  • Grants

  • Planning and Research

  • Purchasing

  • Quartermaster

Support Services
  • Building Management

  • Community Services Section

  • Crime Prevention

  • Crossing Guards

  • Intern Program

  • Training